New (to me) ways to make responsive websites....

New (to me) ways to make responsive websites....

·

1 min read

I was working on a new website design this evening, and was having a hard time with the responsiveness. I managed to run across a video from Adrian Twarog called "Responsive Web Design Without Media Queries". It was a new to me method for making a website responsive. I had made a hero section earlier today from a tutorial that was responsive and it used percentages. I didn't dig in to find out what made it responsive, but I figured it had something to do with using percentages for elements.

In the video mentioned above, Adrian used view width (example: font-size: 2vw;) for the sizing of elements, and it was responsive. Now, I feel pretty sure that the percentages from the earlier tutorial were making the hero section responsive. I love picking up new knowledge. This is VERY useful information. Thanks @adriantwarog! You helped a girl out!