Applications, applications, applications...

·

2 min read

It's late. I need sleep, but I have a quota of applications to fill out. Open LinkedIn. Fill in the job search criteria. Begin to scan the openings that pop up. I am not enjoying the process tonight. As I said, it's late. I want to go to bed, but the quota!

This one is for a Senior Dev. Nope, that's not me. This one has to know kuber-what? This one needs to know EVERYTHING and it's a Junior role. My head is spinning. And then to top off the evening I see this one (company name hidden :) ):

Front End Developer - ok, so far so good.

Full-time · Entry level - now we're getting somewhere! This might be it!!!! My eyes are focusing. I think I am hot on the trail. And then there is this:

What You Bring To The Team • Minimum 7+ years of WordPress experience ???? • Intermediate knowledge in PHP, HTML 5, CSS3, SCSS, Javascript, and JQuery • Strong knowledge of Pantheon, WP Engine, Gutenberg blocks, Beaver builder, Advanced Custom Fields • Solid understanding of technical SEO, Google Analytics/GTM • Familiarity in GIT branching strategy • Extensive troubleshooting skills • Solid understanding of hosting, DNS, and caching • Experience testing • Bachelor’s degree in CS or related field

I will not be deterred! Tomorrow is another day, and there just might be the perfect opportunity for me! Hope you all have a great sleep!